Latest News

  • THE LATEST: Blatter wins, warns UEFA it will lose influence

    THE LATEST: Blatter wins, warns UEFA it will lose influence

    Associated Press
    THE LATEST: Blatter wins, warns UEFA it will lose influence

    The latest on FIFA developments: ___ 8 p.m. (1800 GMT; 2 p.m. EDT) Victorious FIFA President Sepp Blatter has warned European soccer that it faces losing influence on his executive committee. After defeating ... …

  • THE LATEST: Jordan praises performance of Prince Ali

    THE LATEST: Jordan praises performance of Prince Ali

    Associated Press
    THE LATEST: Jordan praises performance of Prince Ali

    The latest on FIFA developments: 7:50 p.m. (1750 GMT; 1:50 p.m. EDT) Jordan is praising the performance of its soccer chief, Prince Ali bin al-Hussein, who forced voting in FIFA's presidential election ... …

  • THE LATEST: Blatter to lead FIFA; challenger withdraws

    THE LATEST: Blatter to lead FIFA; challenger withdraws

    Associated Press
    THE LATEST: Blatter to lead FIFA; challenger withdraws

    The latest on FIFA developments: ___ 7:30 p.m. (1730 GMT; 1:30 p.m. EDT) Sepp Blatter has won a 5th term as FIFA president after his lone challenger forced the balloting to go a second round and then graciously ... …

  • THE LATEST: Prince Ali withdraws from FIFA leadership race

    THE LATEST: Prince Ali withdraws from FIFA leadership race

    Associated Press
    THE LATEST: Prince Ali withdraws from FIFA leadership race

    The latest on FIFA developments: 7 p.m. (1700 GMT; 1 p.m. EDT) Prince Ali has withdrawn from FIFA's presidential race, leaving incumbent Sepp Blatter to capture a fifth term in office. The prince from ... …

  • THE LATEST: FIFA presidential race goes to 2nd round

    THE LATEST: FIFA presidential race goes to 2nd round

    Associated Press
    THE LATEST: FIFA presidential race goes to 2nd round

    The latest on FIFA developments: 6:50 p.m. (1650 GMT; 12:50 p.m. EDT) There will be a second round of voting in FIFA's presidential race. At the FIFA congress in Zurich on Friday, President Sepp Blatter ... …