NBA: Heat win NBA championship

The Miami Heat won the NBA Finals on Thursday, defeating the Oklahoma City Thunder 121-106 to capture the best-of-seven championship series four games to one.

The Heat captured the second title in franchise history by finishing off the Thunder in front of a sold-out crowd of more than 20,000 people at American Airlines Arena.

The Heat, who lost to Dallas in last year's finals, rallied to win four games in a row after dropping the championship series opener in Oklahoma City.