Poll: Who will be crowned EPL champ this season?

Manchester City won the title on the final day last season (Getty Images)Manchester City won the title on the final day last season (Getty Images)

Euro 2012 and the recently concluded London Olympics may be over but already, the new EPL season is upon us.

With the new season kicking off this Saturday, sports fans have hardly had any time to breathe.

Reigning champions Manchester City's dramatic last-day title triumph from last season is still fresh in the minds of many.

Despite a relatively quiet transfer window for their standards, the current City squad -- with the return of Carlos Tevez -- is strong enough to be considered favourites for the title.

Roberto Mancini's side will be out to prove last season was no fluke, and a 3-2 win over Chelsea in last Sunday's Community Shield has sent out a strong warning.

But try telling that to Manchester United fans, who have every reason to believe their side can recapture the title following the arrivals of Robin van Persie and Shinji Kagawa at Old Trafford.

Chelsea will be out to make sure it will be no two-horse race.

The Blues finished last season with a flourish after winning the Champions League and with Roberto Di Matteo in charge for good, the Blues look stronger with the arrival of wing wizard Eden Hazard and signs that Fernando Torres may be back to his best.

Arsenal's hopes this season have been dealt a huge blow after the departure of star striker Van Persie to Man United in a deal that will reportedly be worth over £20 million.

However, the Gunners do have Lucas Podolski to hopefully provide the goals in their bid to challenge for the title.

And how can we not mention Liverpool?

Ranked outsiders for the title, the upcoming campaign is set to be a baptism of fire for new manager Brendan Rodgers, who replaced Kenny Dalglish after the Reds' disappointing eighth-place finish.

Enough talk.

Who do you think will be crowned champions?

Yahoo! Singapore Sports Predictions:

Champions: Man City

Runners-up: Chelsea

Third: Man United

Fourth: Arsenal

Relegation: QPR, Stoke, Wigan